I Heart iVillage…

19 Oct

Got questions? iVillage.com has the answers…by Christabelle

Wow is all I have to say when I logged onto iVillage.com this morning.  I hate to admit it has been a while, but what a pleasant surprise when I saw an entirely re-designed website – and yes – it has an OMG factor that kept me surfing for hours (to the dismay of the Monday morning work pile sitting next to me).

With a fresh new look, content that is relevant and modern and tons of new categories to choose from, I actually bumped out Facebook as my home page and have now dedicated it to iVillage.com!  The new site sprinkles in a little bit for everyone (from Entertainment and Parenting to Beauty and Style) , but what truly caught my attention was the Halloween section.

A tiny bit obsessed (ok – maybe not so tiny) with the upcoming festivities  – I have been on the mad hunt for inexpensive ways to prepare all of my munchkins (aka my friend’s kids) for trick-or-treating around the neighborhood.  With a firm padlock on my wallet, my credit cards have been jailed and virtually out of use…but with some fantastic tips I found at iVillage.com/Halloween – I can actually make some really super-cute costumes for the kiddies with stuff I already have lying around the house. Economical and green (insert a little pat on my own back).

Whether you want to turn your kid into a Fruit of the Loom guy (think purple balloons), a robot (think tinfoil) or a bathing baby (think a supped up red wagon) – you can do it all FOR UNDER $10 (and yes, I did put it to the test…I came in spending $8.53 at the local Walgreens).

Check out full costume instructions at iVillage.com/Halloween how-to-videos by clicking HERE . Have fun and enjoy a Halloween that doesn’t spook out your bank account.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply - we would love to hear from you!

